Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
Subaru Ascent 2020
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
The 2020 Ascent Touring Window Sticker shows Economy listed at 20mpg City and 26mpg Highway. My dealer told me the mileage ratings are amazingly close. I may even get more if I drive it right.

I am an easy driver and know how to drive an automobile to obtain the best economy it can deliver. I only have about 800 miles of city driving on this car but I am only getting 14.5mpg using the long method of calculation. The dash mpg meter says 14,9 which is close to my calcs. Either way, the actual gas mileage on this car is way under the window sticker rating.

Do you think there is a problem with this car that needs to be addressed or do you think this is as good as its going to get with the 2020 Ascent?

UPDATE: I'm not sure if this is the right protocol to use for updating a post or not, but thanks to all who responded. I am relieved to learn I am jumping the gun a bit on this mileage issue. I look forward to improved mileage in the future. Other than the mileage issue I am very happy with this vehicle.

UPDATE 2: This is a great group, I may not respond to each and every reply but I read appreciate each and every one of them. I'll try to answer all questions.

·
Registered
38 Posts
I am just under 1000 miles in my 2020 Touring...average in mixed driving is ~21mpg. I've read in the forums that this goes up over time, especially after ~2000 miles. But 15mpg is quite a bit lower than it should be in my opinion.

·
Registered
2019 Ascent Limited
801 Posts
The 2020 Ascent Touring Window Sticker shows Economy listed at 20mpg City and 26mpg Highway. My dealer told me the mileage ratings are amazingly close. I may even get more if I drive it right.