Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Traded my 2020 Forester Sport for a 2020 Ascent Limited! I wanted an Onyx edition badly but decided I really preferred the bench seating for my family of 4 (two kids in carseats) 😪

That said, I've seen some other posts about BYO Onyx edition and I'm debating going that route with the grille BUT I have never worked on a car before. How hard would it be for an absolute novice like me to do myself? Would you guys recommend leaving it to the professionals? Also OEM black rims? Or other brands? EEP! I'm just so happy to have the car!

If you've blacked out and customized your Ascent, drop pics! I love seeing what others have done 🤗

Also, sidenote: the trade-in on my Forester Sport absolutely blew me away. The car market is wild right now.

Wheel Tire Car Land vehicle Vehicle

·
Registered
33 Posts
My wife just recently bought a 2021 Ascent Limited and loves it. They are nice vehicles for sure and Subaru has the best AWD system hands down. We also have a 2012 Outback Limited with the 3.6 and it is still running strong. Congrats and enjoy the extra room the Ascent affords you.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My wife just recently bought a 2021 Ascent Limited and loves it. They are nice vehicles for sure and Subaru has the best AWD system hands down. We also have a 2012 Outback Limited with the 3.6 and it is still running strong. Congrats and enjoy the extra room the Ascent affords you.
Thank you!! I'm so excited. I had looked at a few other makes, but the Forester really was such a great car and my parents had gotten one a few months ago. I'm looking forward to our first road trip in the Ascent.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Thank you!! I'm so excited. I had looked at a few other makes, but the Forester really was such a great car and my parents had gotten one a few months ago. I'm looking forward to our first road trip in the Ascent.