Subaru Ascent Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Administrator
7,778 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Today, I buffed one side of my car for photographs... I think it was worth it. I also think I need to finish buffing and waxing my car, lol! :ROFLMAO:

·
Administrator
7,778 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Looks good! Have you ever tried driving down the shore in Island Beach State Park?
Not yet, but, considering I like both the beach and light houses (Barnegat Light is right there, as you probably already know), I'm adding it to my list.

·
Administrator
7,778 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Im new to Subaru and would love to take mine into the beach in ny what do I need equipment wise and where can I go please :)
Hi,

Depends on the beach. For state beaches, you need a Beach 4x4 Fishing Permit, and the state's list of required things, which are on the permits page. For Suffolk County Beaches (eg: Smiths Point), you need a county beach 4x4 permit and a very similar list (everything the state requires except the fishing equipment, unless you're going during fishing time, in which case you will need that too).

New York State Permits:
You can scroll to the bottom to find the current year's permit. They end on December 31st, so, you need to decide on getting something that expires in a few months or waiting until January (the prices are not discounted for end of year purchase).

Suffolk County NY Permits:

Required Supplies:
(plus fishing gear for NYS or for fishing time at Suffolk County beaches)
  • a portable toilet
  • tow rope or tow chain
  • jack and jack board
  • shovel
  • tire gauge (able to register a minimum of 5 PSI) when traveling over beaches.
Also need:
  • Air compressor
  • Method of airing down tires
Of those, all I use are the air compressor and the tire deflators, unless I am towing someone out who's stuck.

NYS Rules: