Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, when I got my car new in 2018, I got a 3-year Starlink subscription. That time is now up, and it looks like the only option to renew is annually...at (of course) a higher rate. Any way to renew for multiple years to get a better deal? Or any tricks--like with Sirius XM--where you tell them you'll cancel and they immediately offer a better rate?

Thanks for any suggestions!

·
Super Moderator
2019 Ascent Touring (CWP)
3,857 Posts
Have you called them? Speaking to a representative might be helpful relative to a multi-year renewal. I don't know that for a fact, but that's what I'd be doing, despite the fact that I personally prefer to interact via the keyboard normally.

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Have you called them? Speaking to a representative might be helpful relative to a multi-year renewal.
No, that’s a simple but good idea. The renewal info was sent via email, and the account details are on the Subaru site, so that’s all I thought of. ☺

·
Registered
3,715 Posts
my Starlink subscription auto renews in March of 2022 at the rate of $99.95 for Safety Plus annual & $49.95 for Security Plus annual. I think I would try one month prior to negotiate a two year deal at a discount.

·
Registered
566 Posts
my Starlink subscription auto renews in March of 2022 at the rate of $99.95 for Safety Plus annual & $49.95 for Security Plus annual. I think I would try one month prior to negotiate a two year deal at a discount.
Where did you find that info? I could be wrong, but I don't remember seeing that on the site. I'm also not due until September.

·
Registered
3,715 Posts
Does the STARLINK9 promo code work for 50% off still?
I just found this. Posters on this outback forum are saying it worked for them and some say it did not work for them.:unsure: try different browser if having problem using code.