Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to say hello to everyone. I do not yet own an Ascent, but I'm here to garner information about the SUV with the idea of probably replacing my Toyota Highlander in 2020. I'm an old hand with Autoguide forums, as I've been an administrator at Toyota Nation the last ten years, and an administrator at the FR-S forums the last seven years. Anyway, I'll certainly be doing a lot of reading, and occasionally asking questions about the Ascent. Thanks!

·
Registered
14 Posts
Welcome! I am in the same boat too. Looking at the Ascent. I thought you looked familiar from TN :) We will be keeping the Venza but getting rid of the Honda van. The Ascent is looking very promising to us in the next year I think.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Welcome! I am in the same boat too. Looking at the Ascent. I thought you looked familiar from TN :) We will be keeping the Venza but getting rid of the Honda van. The Ascent is looking very promising to us in the next year I think.

Nice to see a familiar face here. Seems kind of strange to be an another auto forum, but even if I buy an Ascent I won't be giving up TN. :grin:
Back to the Ascent, the trim line I'm interested in is the Premium, but the only bummer is I'd like to get the 2nd row captain's chairs but don't want the package they come with that has a bunch of items I don't want. I may have to do something similar to what I did with my Highlander and swap out the seats after I purchase the vehicle.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Nice to see a familiar face here. Seems kind of strange to be an another auto forum, but even if I buy an Ascent I won't be giving up TN. :grin: