Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!
I’m a total newbie here but I really need help with suggestions for LED upgrades for my 2019 Ascent Premium. The stock low beams are killing my eyes ?
Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated as I literally know nothing of replacement bulbs or brands

·
Super Moderator
2019 Ascent Touring (CWP)
3,877 Posts

·
Registered
1,162 Posts
Search on Auxito on this site. Those are the brand I and several others have used. They're pretty awesome in amount of light and the width of the illumination. Low beams use the H11 type and high beams the 9005 type.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Search on Auxito on this site. Those are the brand I and several others have used. They're pretty awesome in amount of light and the width of the illumination. Low beams use the H11 type and high beams the 9005 type.

Hey @Merope
Is replacing the headlights fairly straight forward? Is it easy enough for a single woman to do it with just the manual? I finally got my lights in but didn’t really know what I’m in for
Lol

·
Registered
1,162 Posts
Yes. Very easy. There's good to access the bulbs behind the lights. There's a little latch on the bulb connectors that you need to lift as you pull the connectors off the existing bulbs. Twist the bulb CCW to remove. Install the LEDs with a clockwise twist. Mate the connector on the LED pigtail with the Ascents connector. The only thing remaining is to use some zip ties to restrain the adapter modules so they don't flap around.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·