Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi All:

We are planning to purchase a seven passenger Ascent Limited, and I would like to tap your collective wisdom.

Typically, I will ask less than 10 geographically diverse dealers to give me an "out the door price" on a vehicle with specific packages and accessories. After receiving the quoted price, I will then go to the two low bidders for the final round. It is a two round process with no grind. Low price provider wins. I disclose what I am doing up front.

Factors:

- The Ascent can be from on the lot, or a factory order.

- I am not geographically limited. I work in the travel industry, so I can get to wherever for free.

- While I am in no hurry, I can purchase by the end of the month.

- I also do not mind donating to an organization to access VIP pricing if that is a better method.

From reading here, Heuberger and Berman come up. Can you all recommend any other dealers or contacts who aggressively price the Ascent?

Thank you for your assistance.

nT

·
Registered
50 Posts
Hi All:

We are planning to purchase a seven passenger Ascent Limited, and I would like to tap your collective wisdom.

Typically, I will ask less than 10 geographically diverse dealers to give me an "out the door price" on a vehicle with specific packages and accessories. After receiving the quoted price, I will then go to the two low bidders for the final round. It is a two round process with no grind. Low price provider wins. I disclose what I am doing up front.

Factors:

- The Ascent can be from on the lot, or a factory order.

- I am not geographically limited. I work in the travel industry, so I can get to wherever for free.

- While I am in no hurry, I can purchase by the end of the month.

- I also do not mind donating to an organization to access VIP pricing if that is a better method.