Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
... But I'm hoping to get one! Yep, I'm new to the Subaru community and have checked out the Forester and Outback. Both have pros and cons for my family of 4. And after some searching, it appears the Ascent may be the match! Now I've just got to get the "right" price on one. How long will that take? I don't know.

·
Administrator
10,986 Posts
... But I'm hoping to get one! Yep, I'm new to the Subaru community and have checked out the Forester and Outback. Both have pros and cons for my family of 4. And after some searching, it appears the Ascent may be the match! Now I've just got to get the "right" price on one. How long will that take? I don't know.
Hi Jim,

In South Carolina, the demand is likely a lot less than up north here, but, since they're built to order, it's still a couple months to get one - unless a dealer near you has one in stock that fits your desires. There's probably a little bit more dealer stock in your area than in mine, so, that's a bit of a bonus for you. If that's the case, you can grab one within the span of time it takes to agree on a price, finalize the order & financing and have any additional accessories installed.

I loved my 2010 Outback and I am loving my Ascent even more - hope you enjoy yours as much as I've enjoyed the two Subies I've owned/own.

·
Registered
920 Posts
If you want cargo space and towing capability, then the Ascent is a great choice. If you don't need to tow and only have 4, the Outback might be a better choice if fuel economy is important.

I've had 2 Outbacks and loved them both, but traded my 2nd one and my truck in for one vehicle that could do it all, hence the Ascent is my choice. I can now tow my 3500 lb camper with ease with the Ascent.

If you order one, you're looking at about 2 months or so. If you happen to find one on a lot that is close enough to what you want, you can grab it quick. They are selling FAST.