Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1,022 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I know Homelink mirrors are not specific to Subarus... I've only been able to Google the same problem, but no actual solutions were available.

Homelink has been fine until a couple of days ago when I had to reprogram all cars/remotes. All is working well, except the Homelink (house shape) icon now stays on in the Ascent's mirror after I use it. I can make it go away if I press one of the non-programmed buttons. Apparently it will shut off after a minute, but I haven't tested that yet. Before all of this, the icon would turn off within a couple of seconds.

Does anybody know how to fix this?

I have a Liftmaster GDO with the Chamberlain MyQ hub. I just installed a new piece of hardware (Chamberlain Home Bridge) when this all happened. Like I said, it all works (have to test Apple Homekit actually), but the icon stays lit in the mirror. It's more of an annoyance at this point.

·
Super Moderator
2,431 Posts
I was looking forward to that Chamberlain hardware being released about the same time I had to move out of my last place that actually had a garage. sad face...
Anyway, the hardware you installed shouldn't have any affect on the homelink system in the Ascent. That hardware is just seeing the RF signal when you press a homelink button and sending out its own signal. Sorry I don't have any more info than that toward a solution.

·
Registered
1,022 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was looking forward to that Chamberlain hardware being released about the same time I had to move out of my last place that actually had a garage. sad face...
Anyway, the hardware you installed shouldn't have any affect on the homelink system in the Ascent. That hardware is just seeing the RF signal when you press a homelink button and sending out its own signal. Sorry I don't have any more info than that toward a solution.