Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I joined the forum a few days back and thought I should post a hello. I'm a first-time Subaru driver after trading up from three previous Kia's. I enjoyed my Kia Sorento, but really need something that doesn't slide all over the place in the Massachusetts snow. Hopefully, this will fit the bill. I have had the car just over a week and I am happy with my decision to switch over so far.

Todd

·
Administrator
11,089 Posts
Subarus and Snow

Hello,

I joined the forum a few days back and thought I should post a hello. I'm a first-time Subaru driver after trading up from three previous Kia's. I enjoyed my Kia Sorento, but really need something that doesn't slide all over the place in the Massachusetts snow. Hopefully, this will fit the bill. I have had the car just over a week and I am happy with my decision to switch over so far.

Todd

You'll soooo love it in the snow. Besides being ridiculously capable, it's ridiculously fun in the snow. I've never seen a more capable snow car than a Subaru. You've gotta go really big to come close or beat it.

As a matter of fact, when other cars get stuck, it's fun having a Subie and coming to the rescue! :tango_face_wink:

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You'll soooo love it in the snow. Besides being ridiculously capable, it's ridiculously fun in the snow. I've never seen a more capable snow car than a Subaru. You've gotta go really big to come close or beat it.
Thanks! I am definitely excited to have better handling in the snow.

Yeah, if I can just make it up the driveway without having to trudge through the snow to put down sand I will be very happy. An Outback seems to just drive right up while my Sorento would start sliding backward a 1/3 of the way up. Fingers crossed!!!

·
Administrator
11,089 Posts
Thanks! I am definitely excited to have better handling in the snow.