Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! So I can turn it On/Off but the Set button doesn't do anything no matter what. Could it be because off "Icy road" indicator or I got some malfunction with it? Thank you

·
Registered
2021 Ascent Limited Black/Black
422 Posts
Hi! So I can turn it On/Off but the Set button doesn't do anything no matter what. Could it be because off "Icy road" indicator or I got some malfunction with it? Thank you
Weird. Haven't had anything like that happen, but hope someone can offer you some good advice. Or hopefully the dealer takes care of it quickly and efficiently. Good luck.

·
Super Moderator
2019 Ascent Touring (CWP)
4,176 Posts
Give that, you probably need to get it into dealer service...'sounds like maybe it's a bad rocker switch.

·
Super Moderator
2019 Ascent Touring (CWP)
4,176 Posts
I'm not technically knowledgeable and given the location of the switch, I'd be loath to even try to dig into it. Sometimes there is just a bad component and based on your description of behavior, I kinda feel that is the case here. That doesn't help with the situation and the distance, for sure, but you've tried to make it work in both modes and it's not registering your push. That says to me "bad component".

Reactions: xydadx3

·
Registered
81 Posts
Doubtful, but I don’t have access to my vehicle to confirm/deny… do we have an on/off “master” switch on the backside of the steering wheel? I drove once in a car with such a switch which overrode the wheel mounted controls… like a master kill switch for cruise. That was a long time ago though.

·
Registered
2020 CWP Touring
1,258 Posts
Doubtful, but I don’t have access to my vehicle to confirm/deny… do we have an on/off “master” switch on the backside of the steering wheel?
Nope, not here. It's just the cruise control button on the front of the steering wheel.