Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to Subaru. I've always puchased GM & decided to try something different. Bought a 2019 Ascent Touring off the lot 6/30. I live over 60 miles from the closest dealer. I've had it only a few weeks and driven only 562 miles & had to have it towed. No loaner, rental or anything offered. No answers yet regarding what is wrong. Hope this isnt a sign of the company's quality.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I am new to Subaru. I've always puchased GM & decided to try something different. Bought a 2019 Ascent Touring off the lot 6/30. I live over 60 miles from the closest dealer. I've had it only a few weeks and driven only 562 miles & had to have it towed. No loaner, rental or anything offered. No answers yet regarding what is wrong. Hope this isnt a sign of the company's quality.
What caused you to have to get it towed? Mine's inoperable at the moment as well but I got a loaner.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
It ran but the check engine & x-mode would not turn off & the dash was full of warnings with most safety features off (eyesight, RAB, etc). Looked in the manual first, then I called roadside & they sent a bed truck. No upates yet to what is wrong

·
Registered
646 Posts
You should be able to get a loaner with a new car having issues while under warranty. Give the dealer a call.

·
Registered
16 Posts
I did posted this on my other trend too..