Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am new to the auto insurance game.I am waiting on my new Ascent to arrive Mid May.

With all the features that need to be fixed, example: if the windshield needs to be replaced or other things get damaged, Which Auto Insurance Company is best at taking care of your Subaru Ascent.

The two choices I am looking at right now are: (Shown in order of premium)

1. Geico (Cheapest)

2. USAA

3. All State (Highest)

I really appreciate your help and wisdom. :confused:

·
Registered
667 Posts
You'll want to break down your coverage - look carefully at what each company offers you in the policy you asked to be quoted. Unless you are actually specifying the same level of coverage in each line-item, you may not be comparing apples to apples.

There's a lot of individual end-user variables at-play - including even the area where you live and whether or not you garage your vehicle - and what's the best deal for another person may or may not match yours.

·
Registered
7 Posts
I would vote for USAA, I'm happy with them. They also have excellent ratings for claims and customer service.

I was very satisfied with how they handled my uninsured motorist accident and injury claim last year.

·
Super Moderator
2019 Ascent Touring (CWP)
3,828 Posts
Of the three you list, USAA has a good reputation from what I've heard if you qualify to buy from them. But honestly, only you can determine which is best for your Ascent based on the coverage you are offered and your rate.

Personally, our insurance is via AAA for our autos, home and umbrella and I am extremely happy with them.

Reactions: Sparkland

·
Registered
107 Posts
I would vote for USAA, I'm happy with them. They also have excellent ratings for claims and customer service.

I was very satisfied with how they handled my uninsured motorist accident and injury claim last year.
I would agree-if you can get USAA-i would.

·
Registered