Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there. We packed up our her shiny new Ascent and drove it across Kansas and into Colorado for a family vacation, and my wife and I felt I should write a review.

We have the Touring model, the titanium gray one. We put around 1,600 miles on it during the trip, mostly with the 8-hour initial and return legs, and got around 22 MPG. I did all of the driving on the trip, so this is all from my perspective. The family is my wife and two boys, 15 and 9. We had the third row flat and filled with suitcases and such. I'm 6', 250 and almost 40 now. My daily driver is a 2016 STI, and when I'm engaged in the activity, I'm an aggressive driver. That being said, I pay attention to the road and to the car, to the cross winds, road conditions and what the other drivers (and pedestrians and animals) are doing, and I'm very conscious of following distances, lane change gaps, etc. Once I've developed a baseline for the vehicle I'm driving, I expect certain behaviors and I notice when things change. As everyone does, no doubt.