Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So we let our dog ride in the 3rd row. Tonight while driving she threw up down the side. Of the driver's side seat. It is such a narrow gap and there are big chunks of vomit down there. Does anyone have any detailing experience who could give me some hints on how to clean that area out. 2019 Ascent Premium.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Hey, I was holding off for someone with a better solution.
My experience is the third row seat removes pretty easy.
Remove the trunk plastic liner and lid to expose the rear bolts
of the seat. The front bolts can be removed by bending the
plastic cover over and up to get a shallow socket on them.
Remove the seat after disconnecting the harness, it is heavy.
The whole area you need to clean will be exposed.
There is a thread with 2nd and 3rd row seat removal, if you need
more photos or details let me know.
Dogs rule, Budzster

P.S. I am not a mechanic:)

·
Registered
261 Posts
That is your best bet. Get the seat out to you can get to everything or you'll be smelling that for ages.

Reactions: James1

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·