Subaru Ascent Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2019 touring ascent. post purchase I have had the dealer add auto dimming side mirrors, Hitch, all weather mats. I use the starlink remote services. longest single trip just under 600 miles in a day.

gas consuption is about 21.8 mpg
80 percent of driving is highway
cruise control most often set at 78 mph
top speed 121 mph
service schedule every 10,000

This is my primary vehicle ( I also own a 17' forester touring at 105k). I use all the eyesight features daily (specifcally, Lanes assist and adaptive cruise controll). That being said I dont have a true complaint about the purchase and would buy it again in a second. the value is unbeatable. it is reliable, and has serious acceleration and stoping power. I am a Florida resident, i monthly travel Georgia and Alabama, so i love the remote start just for the ac. I have travelled the blue ridge mountains, Ga dirt roads in massive down pours, and the endless i-75, all with no concern, with stock tires.

Seat ventalition could be a little more robost. (but its a fully loaded car under 50k)
cvt can be jerky between 10-20 mph, i only notice it when navigating parking lots (but it gets good gas mileage for its size and its standard features help me not run into people)

my only real issue is subaru didnt offer a v6 (more power and a boxer v6 because of piston firing order has nominal engine viberation) a v6-v8 option would have been nice to have more towing power and it is a dissappoint for me.

Damage so far
cracked grill camera around 20,000 miles
cracked windshield, at 30,533

accessoriers
Yakima sky box 21
Yakima Jetstream 60'' cross bars with timberline tower
Stowaway hitch cargo carrier (thank you ascent forum for the recommendation)

·
Registered
270 Posts
Greetings,
I enjoy this kind of post- thanks for writing it. I am curious to know, why service every 10,000 miles instead of 6,000? (unless you mean 10,000 km).